Lexia Reading

Lexia Reading advances reading skills development for all students pre-K through grade 4, and helps intensify and accelerate learning for at-risk students in grades 4–12. Lexia stands as one of the most rigorously researched, independently evaluated, and respected reading programs in the world. In numerous studies published in peer-reviewed journals, Lexia has been found to accelerate the development of critical foundational literacy skills in the early grades. Learn more about Lexia Reading's unparalleled level of efficacy research.

Lexia Reading is available on iPad and AndroidTM devices.

Foundational Reading Skills

Lexia Reading’s scope and sequence incorporates all five of the core reading skills determined essential by the National Reading Panel for reading proficiency. These essential reading skills are:

  • Phonological Awareness
  • Phonological Awareness/Phonics
  • Vocabulary
  • Fluency
  • Comprehension

Common Core State Standards

Lexia Reading is aligned to the Common Core State Standards for English Language Arts and Literacy for grades K–5. To learn more about the Lexia Reading alignment to the Common Core, please view the grade-by-grade skills alignment (PDF).

A PDF of this chart is available for download here.